Banishing Past Ghosts

When I was fairly new to the idea of doing magic and learning how to do it, I met a person who was manipulative and abusive towards people she claimed to care about. This was about a decade ago, yet the affect she had on the people she had abused lingered. I didn’t even get the worst of it. Honestly, considered myself lucky and pushed back dealing with the damage because I had life to live and well, things happened. There were other manipulative people too, who I dealt with similarly. If forgetting and not looking back counts as dealing that is.

And she was the kind of abuser that preyed on magically inclined pagans.

I’m not sure how to talk about this, honestly. I don’t know where she is or anything. That’s a good thing. But I still have things from her in amongst my things. Including stuff that were part of magic she did for me, though anything she made for me magically is tainted by her intent to control the people around her. A few years ago, I broke the magic wand she made for me and dumped the bath salts she made for me.

But I didn’t take apart the container that those bath salts were contained in. The intention of the magic was to help me learn how to love myself from what I recall, but it’s, as I’ve said, poisoned. While the bath salt is long gone, I never undid the ribbon and beadwork that was tied around the bottle.

Today I did that, cutting the ribbon into tiny pieces and cutting the wires that the beads were strung on. I know how to handle beads now, so I had the tools to handle that. It’s now undone. The pieces are now to either be disposed or re-purposed after being cleaned. Same with the rest of the things I have left that were given as gifts to me.

Healing is a process and it can take a very long time.

One response to “Banishing Past Ghosts

Leave a comment